Prime Properties -  your real estate invistment

FR - EN

Defensive Residential Europe 2.0.

1. The sub-fund

The policy of the Defensive Residential Europe 2.0. sub-fund (“DRE”) is to acquire, lease, manage and sell apartments by resorting little to leverage.

The goal of DRE is to invest in a large number of new, high quality residential real estate developments (houses, apartments, student accommodation,…) built in compliance with the latest environmental standards ((HQE, energy saving, etc.), preferably in up-and-coming towns and neighbourhoods in order to benefit from (indexed) rental income from such housing and increase its overall performance by obtaining capital gains on the sale of apartments.

Investment horizon 5 to 7 years.

2. Investment zone

This sub-fund can invest in all eurozone member countries as well as in Switzerland.

3. The market

Residential real estate is more stable in terms of price and levels of rent; it is also less correlated to economic cycles than commercial real estate. Residential real estate is a primary need in life and is not purely based on economic reasoning.

In a context of sustained low or even negative interest rates and a prolonged lack of inflation, investments in residential real estate and alternative housing (student residences, senior residences, social housing…) constitutes an investment opportunity that aims to preserve the return on investment while providing a degree of diversification, and therefore, spreading risk, all from a responsible approach.

DRE’s strategy is, therefore, based on demographic trends and the need to house the population in Europe

4. Background

DRE was authorized on 20 November 2019, it has 4 years to carry out its investments.

The first period for subscribing to this sub-fund will be during the first semester of 2020.

See all our sub-funds

Information

  • Date of incorporation

    (first subscription period is underway)

  • Targeted AuM

    +/- 200 M €

  • Investment period

    open

  • Subscriptions

    open until December 31, 2020

  • Expected IRR

    >3%

Prime Properties -  your real estate invistment

FR - EN

Defensive Residential Europe 2.0.

1. Le compartiment

Le compartiment Defensive Residential Europe 2.0. («DRE») a pour politique d’investissement d’acquérir, de louer, de gérer et de vendre des appartements en recourant peu à l’effet de levier.

L’objectif de DRE est d’investir dans un grand nombre de biens résidentiels (maison, appartement, logement pour étudiant,…) neufs de haute qualité, construits dans le respect des normes environnementales les plus récentes ((HQE, économies d’énergie, etc.), de préférence dans des villes et des quartiers prometteurs, en vue de bénéficier des revenus locatifs (indexés) de ces logements et d’accroître son rendement global par la réalisation de plus-values à la vente des appartements.

Horizon d’investissement : 5 à 7 ans

2. Zone d’investissement

Ce compartiment peut investir dans tous les pays membre de la zone euros ainsi qu’en Suisse.

3. Le marché

L’immobilier résidentiel est plus stable en termes de prix et de niveau de location ; il est également moins corrélé aux cycles économiques que l’immobilier commercial. L’immobilier résidentiel est une nécessité primaire dans la vie et qui n’est pas purement basé sur un raisonnement économique.

Dans un contexte de taux d’intérêt durablement bas, voire négatifs, et d’une absence prolongée d’inflation, l’investissement dans l’immobilier résidentiel et l’habitat alternatif (résidences étudiants, résidences seniors, logement social…) constitue une opportunité de placement qui vise à préserver le rendement de l’investissement tout en offrant une certaine diversification et donc une répartition du risque, le tout dans une démarche responsable.

La stratégie de DRE repose donc sur la tendance démographique et le besoin de se loger de la population en Europe.

4. Historique

DRE a été autorisé le 20 novembre 2019, il dispose de 4 années pour réaliser ses investissements.

 

Voir tous nos compartiments

Informations

  • Date de constitution

    (la première période de souscription est en cours)

  • AuM ciblé

    +/- 200Mio €

  • Période d’investissement

    ouverte

  • Souscriptions

    ouverts jusqu'au 31 décembre 2020

  • TRI attendu

    > 3%